Lock Tasks
It is possible to lock a Scheduled Task so that the Task's Scheduled date will not be changed when
-
Changing from Backwards Scheduling to Forward Scheduling (or vice versa).
There are several ways to Lock or Unlock a Task.
- From a Schedule
Clicking on a Task in the Schedule (see highlighted below)
displays the following pop up.
Clicking on Lock will lock the Task and a small padlock will be displayed in the Schedule (see below)
To unlock the Tasks click on the Task - the following pop up will be displayed
And click on Unlock (see highlighted above)
- Highlighting by Job
This option highlights a specific Job (or Jobs) in a color (or colors) of your choosing.
- From the Job > View > View Job page
From this page you can click on Edit next to the Task to be Locked (see highlighted below) and change the Is Locked status - note that only Tasks that are locked will have a value in the Is Locked column in this page.
- From the Task > Edit Task page
From this page, change the Task Locked field (see highlighted below).
- To run a report on Locked Tasks between two dates, from the Main Management Menu select Reports > Tasks > Locked Tasks.
- From the Job > Edit Job page it is possible to Lock All Tasks In a Job.
- It is also possible to Lock or Unlock all Scheduled Tasks between two dates - see Lock /Unlock All Tasks.
- Tasks that are Split Tasks wil automatically be Locked.