Factory Productivity and Scheduling
Lock All Tasks In a Job
It is possible to lock a Job so that all Tasks in that Job that have Scheduled dates will not be changed when
-
Changing from Backwards Scheduling to Forward Scheduling (or vice versa).
To do this from the Job > Edit page click on the Lock All Tasks in Schedule check box.
Notes
- Individual Tasks that are locked can still be unlocked - see Lock Tasks - if an individual Task is unlocked then the Lock All Tasks in Schedule will be automatically unticked.
- Tasks that are not Scheduled will not be Locked. If a Task is subsequently Scheduled then it will not be automatically Locked unless the check box is unticked and reticked.
- To run a report on Locked Tasks between two dates, from the Main Management Menu select Reports > Tasks > Locked Tasks.